New challenge, new blog …


I have been blogging for over 5 years now and during this time my life has changed beyond all recognition.  I have morphed from being a local government IT Manager, via a distance-learning BA Humanities and Classical Studies at the Open University and f2f MA Classics and Ancient history at Manchester UK, into a full-time, on campus, PhD student back with the Open Uni at Milton Keynes.  My blogs have been a combination of autobiography and study, telling the tales of my student adventure and collecting resources which might be useful to others.  I haven’t blogged about my new (October 2012) PhD research before because the experience of becoming a PhD student has been quite overwhelming (whatever gave me the temerity to do that??), but I am now beginning to understand what I don’t understand and that seems to me to be enough progress to start 🙂

Leave a Reply

